CLIENT TESTIMONIALS

13 Reviews | write a review

Read what our past clients have to say about us:
Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Display Name:
Enter the name you would like displayed with your review, example: John S.
City:
State:
Quote:
Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email:
Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.
13 results found. Viewing page 1 of 2. Go to page 1 2   Next
Jun 17, 2015 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Mr. Dishman assisted me with a charges against me of abusive sexual conduct and indecent exposure. I am an LCDR (O4) in the US Navy and was falsely accused of abusive sexual conduct and indecent exposure. Along with those charges, the Navy attempted to add fraternization, drunk and disorderly conduct, and conduct unbecoming of an officer. The Navy’s first attempt to punish me was to accept a Captains Mast. Mr. Dishman reviewed the investigation and suggested we request a court martial. The Navy then offered a discharge under honorable conditions and again Mr. Dishman requested a court martial. The Navy then admitted it did not have evidence for a court martial and forced a Board of Inquiry. The result of the Board of Inquiry was me being retained in the Navy with no UCMJ actions or letters of reprimand against me. I highly recommend Mr. Dishman to represent you in any military legal matter.

Jun 17, 2015 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Mr. Dishman assisted me with a civil matter when my employer did not return me to my previously employed position after being activated in the US Navy. I am in the US Navy Reserves and was activated for six month orders. Upon returning to my expected civilian job when my orders were complete, the company did not return me to my previous position. The company did employ me on a part time basis, but that does not meet the USERRA requirement of returning me to my previous position. Mr. Dishman was able to settle with the corporation for $50,000. Mr. Dishman’s representation for matters concerning the Department of Labor and USERRA violations was fantastic and I would hire him again.

Jan 7, 2015 | | National Guard, OK
Client's rating: 5 of 5

With more than 28 years of accident free Army Aviation Service, including combat duty in OIF II, I found myself suspended and facing a Flying Evaluation Board (FEB) for failure to meet training requirements. Mr. Dishman exposed the culture of corruption, obstruction, denial and prejudice rampant in my flying unit. After two days of testimony, Mr. Dishman skillfully assigned culpability to those in the unit, some with personal vendettas, who failed to provide adequate flight scheduling and flight training for me to complete my requirements. As a CW4 and Master Army Aviator I am grateful to Mr. Dishman for successfully securing from the FEB the lifting of my suspension and returning me to Aviation Service.

Dec 11, 2014 | | Ft. Drum, NY
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I highly recommend Brent Dishman for his hard work, UCMJ expertise, and dedication for what his client wants to achieve. I was facing UCMJ charges with a maximum punishment of a dishonorable discharge and confinement for 5 years. After talking with Mr. Dishman I knew that he was very knowledgeable about the UCMJ and also concerned for anyone who he represents. After I officially became a client he went right to work to get the best possible outcome for me, in this case a Chapter 10 requesting a discharge in lieu of court-martial, with an under honorable conditions (general) discharge. Mr. Dishman rapidly sent it to the prosecutor and kept me updated every step of the way. Mr. Dishman was able to get me a general discharge without a court-martial or further punishment. He is a great dedicated attorney who will represent his client with all his ability.

Nov 19, 2014 | | Oklahoma City, OK
Client's rating: 5 of 5

That guy could argue the spots off a leopard. Air Force Major, ranking officer of court martial panel that returned full acquittal, speaking about Brent Dishman

Oct 16, 2014 | | Oklahoma City, OK
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I was an Intensive Care nurse at a military hospital when three terminally ill patients died while I was on duty. An independent investigation conducted by hospital staff determined I was not at fault and had met the required standard of care, but military prosecutors ignored these results and charged me with murder. Brent Dishman and his team worked for months to fully investigate the case. Their relentless search for the truth revealed that the doctors in charge of these patients (whose orders I followed in treating them) prematurely took one patient off of life support, and the other two patients died as expected. A comparison of the original medical records of these patients to copies provided to the defense revealed that the doctors had later changed the records to make it look like I was at fault, instead of them. At trial, Brent Dishman and his team presented these facts and brought in two preeminent experts to explain the medical findings in a way the judge could understand. As a result, I was fully acquitted of all charges. Instead of life in prison, I have my freedom, and my honor is intact.

Sep 10, 2014 | | Oklahoma City, OK
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I was a 21-year active duty NCO when I was falsely accused of a crime. Brent Dishman represented me at a court martial where I was facing over 80 years in jail, loss of my retirement and a dishonorable discharge. Brent won a full acquittal at my trial on 12 of 13 charges. Then, he stuck with my case through appeal, where we were successful in getting that remaining charge thrown out. Today I am happily retired from the Air Force, with my honor and integrity intact. Brent Dishman saved the day, and I am thankful I had him on my side when I needed someone to fight for me.

Aug 14, 2014 | | Oklahoma City, OK
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My sincere thanks go to Mr. Dishman and his team for their excellent legal representation. I was falsely accused of Articles 121 (Laceny) and 107 (Making false official statements) of the UCMJ and facing over 30 years of confinement. His masterful defense yielded a "full" acquittal on all charges. Mr. Dishman's professionalism and litigation skills are second-to-none. Needless to say I could not have been happier with the results of my General Court Martial. Because of his actions, my pregnant wife and I were able to make that honorable walk out of the courtroom with our head high and dignity unbroken.

Jul 8, 2014 | | Oklahoma City, OK
Client's rating: 5 of 5

In 2009 I was accused of wrongfully accepting US government funds, and the military came after me for roughly $50,000. Brent and his team researched the issue thoroughly, and proved to an investigating officer that I had received the funds legally and should not be prosecuted. My case ended after the Article 32 hearing and I did not face a court martial.

May 29, 2014 | | Oklahoma City, OK
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Brent Dishman represented me in a series of administrative actions that were unjustly taken against me by my chain of command. Although I had a track record as a superior registered nurse in civilian life and on Active Duty, one supervisor did not like me personally and did all she could do to derail my career. Brent spent hours learning my duties as a nurse and the medical issues that were at play in my case. Then, he used that knowledge to rebut assertions made by my supervisor, winning me relief from this persecution time and time again. If I am ever in this unfortunate situation again, I'll be calling Brent Dishman to fight for me.

Dishman Military Advocates - Military Lawyer
Located at PO Box 14495
Oklahoma City, OK .
View Map
Phone: (877) 521-9006
Website:
© 2017 All Rights Reserved.

When You're

Ready to talk

Our firm is ready to listen. Call for a FREE case consultation.

Call Toll-Free 877.521.9006
Internet Marketing Experts The information on this website is for general information purposes only. Nothing on this site should be taken as legal advice for any individual case or situation. This information is not intended to create, and receipt or viewing does not constitute, an attorney-client relationship.